Threefold Love-Fueled by a Lack of Sleep

popcorn

Coffee addiction and lack of sleep fueled Threefold Love. It wasn’t a pretty time for me. I wrote this book with a grueling determination that it should be finished within three months, which stretched into five because of my day job. I was struck by the inspiration for Threefold Love while I was writing a completely different, heartrending book (Which I have not yet gone back to finish, but have plans to.) as something “light and fluffy” to work on so that I wouldn’t depress myself. My popcorn piece (something you can devour and then forget about) turned into a real story that I couldn’t stop writing and then, before I knew it, I had a notebook with me at all times when I was at work so I could jot down ideas and notes, recipes that Duncan might like to cook for Andrew and Xavier, and all sorts of other odds and ends I was convinced I would forget if I didn’t have instant access to a notebook. (To be fair, me forgetting things isn’t uncommon.) I was writing before work between the hours of 4 a.m. and 8 a.m. when only truckers and other extremely determined individuals are up haunting their local fast food and caffeine dispensaries. When I was finally done with Threefold Love I took a deep breath, smiled, and started writing another book because the words and stories are always there, boiling around in my brain, waiting to get out. I guess writing has become my obsession and reason for getting out of bed in the morning on certain days. What drives you? What little things do you need to do for your day to be complete?

E-book: http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=6278

Paperback: http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=6279

Leave a comment

Filed under blog party, book release, m/m/m, new book, Personal Stories

Leave a Reply

