Interesting Find of the Day

So, I’m the kind of word geek that gets a “word a day” sent to my e-mail. Most of the time I already know the word or it’s some sort of ridiculous 17th century throwback that’s good for a giggle, but not much more. Today, my word of the day brought me “moonbow“. I was so intrigued I had to look them up. A moonbow is a rainbow caused by the moon as opposed to the sun. Aren’t they beautiful? I’m imagining a moonbow on a starry night in the middle of the desert caused by the fountains in the palace of a fierce warrior King. …or, something like that.

moonbow1

I’ve seen the ring around the moon before and always felt like she was smiling down on me.

moonbow2


Pick up a copy of Threefold Love.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Stories, Science

Leave a Reply

