Unlikable Advent Day 11: Ki Brightly

Avian30

unlikableAva Pajari

I don’t really like people, except Rolly. He’s been my best friend forever. And okay, maybe his jackass brothers.

They’re all right.

And Tom and Meaghan are okay.

Sometimes.

TheShapeofHoneycoverartBut, yeah, I don’t like people. If I’m around people too much I start getting this itchy feeling between my shoulder blades. I know I’m about to do something to piss everyone off and I don’t necessarily want to, but …there it is.

I guess I don’t try too hard to stop it.

Like this one time, when Rolly and I were in high school? There we were, sitting at the back of class at our black tables with the Bunsen burners in the middle and I’m thinkin’ about maybe lighting one, because god, chemistry is just fucking boring, and I’m trying to be good because I’m this close…like…a whisker… from getting expelled and my leg starts shaking up and down…

View original post 765 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

