Authors Happy Holiday Blog Hop! …Fashionably Late As Usual

author-happy-holidays-hop-2016

Happy Holidays Everyone!

So…this event was Saturday! I’m posting….Monday! …Better late than never right?

For this holiday blog hop I thought I would like to feature Threefold Love! I have 2 paperback copies of Threefold Love for 2 lucky winners who comment on this blog with their favorite holiday memories. (Good, bad, or snarky! Go for the gold here folks.) I will take the last entry on December 31st 2016-Midnight PST last chance to enter. Threefold Love is a paranormal/urban-ish fantasy ménage romance. It was a runner up in two different categories in The Rainbow Awards 2015.  

Excerpt from Threefold Love

Featured Image -- 213

I pour three glasses and leave one next to Duncan on the counter near his work. He proceeds to douse the counter with flour and a white cloud puffs up around him. I back away and pick up the other two glasses.

“I’ll yell when I want some help. I’m going to get everything working first. You two do the salad?” He doesn’t stop to look at me, kneading dough and doing his version of dancing along to the radio. It mostly involves moving his shoulders around to the beat.

“Okay.” I nod even though he can’t see me.

“Give me a few minutes. Go chat. Maybe we can watch a movie after dinner?”

“I’ll ask him what he thinks about that. I love you.” I hesitate. My guilt is demanding that I should go back and kiss and grovel for even eyeing up the demigod in our living room, and more importantly, having the audacity to bring him here to eat Duncan’s food.

“I know. I love you too,” he answers with a smile. I’m almost into the dining room when he calls my name.

“Andy?”

“Yeah?” I answer and move back to stand near him. He tosses the dough out onto the floured counter and begins to divide it up into smaller portions.

“I’m not going to be angry about it, just so you know.” I hold my breath and he stares through me in that annoying way he’s been able to pull off since we first met.

“About what?” Should I play dumb and hope for the best? What does he think he knows?

He doesn’t answer, just keeps giving me “the look” and a half smile.

“I don’t know what you’re….” I fumble my words and can’t get my tongue to work properly.

“I love you, and that isn’t changing.” He stops looking at me and goes back to his work, so I take my golden opportunity for what it is and escape into the living room.

Click here for a Sneak Peek at the first Chapter.

The Blurb:

Captain Xavier Hobbs, a decommissioned combat engineer, was chronically lonely in the Army. But once he is back to being a civilian, with no family and nothing to ground him, he drifts. All he wants is a real home, a real life, and love—but that is easy to wish for and hard to make happen.

When he meets Andrew Landry, a high school English teacher, Xavier thinks he has found everything he has ever wanted, maybe even someone he can trust with his scars—the ones on his mind and body. Andrew’s quick wit and outgoing personality reel Xavier in slowly but surely. But he isn’t certain which way Andrew swings, and doesn’t dare to do more than hope the friendly man is actually flirting.

Then, on what Xavier idly wishes were their first date, disaster strikes in the form of Duncan McNeil, a fellow Wiccan and Andrew’s fiancé. Xavier’s hope is smashed to pieces, but Duncan and Andrew may have a different point of view. All they need is a little magic, some hope, and a lot of love to put everything back together.

 

If you would like to purchase Threefold Love you can do that here at Amazon or here at Dreamspinner Press.

 

Author Happy Holidays Hop 2016

1. Nicki J. Markus / Asta Idonea 2. Thianna Durston
3. Charley Descoteaux 4. L. J. LaBarthe
5. Alina Popescu Writer 6. V.L. Locey
7. Jo Tannah 8. Hot Men in Hot Water
9. A Little Bit of Naughty 10. Karenna Colcroft
11. Lou Sylvre: Romance Across the Rainbow 12. Samantha MacLeod
13. Sexy Erotic Xciting 14. Heloise West
15. Lila Leigh Hunter 16. Meg Harding
17. Louise Lyons 18. Grace Kilian Delaney
19. Vera’s Version 20. rainbow lyrics and mellow mushrooms
21. Dianne Hartsock 22. Ki Brightly
23. C. J. Anthony 24. Creating Character Connections
25. Putting Characters Together 26. Creating Magic Between Characters

4 Comments

Filed under blog party, Blog Tour, Threefold Love

4 responses to “Authors Happy Holiday Blog Hop! …Fashionably Late As Usual

  1. One of my favourite memories is from my childhood of the annual visit at Christmas by my grandparents and my grandfather coming to collect me from school with a little gift just for me. Normally it would be a home baked cookie, or candies or a book he thought I might like to read with him. My grandparents added an extra sparkle to the holidays and I miss them greatly and treasure those memories.

    Happy Holidays and thank you for a chance to win a paperback copy of Threefold Love (as it is on my book wish list ❤ ). Although is this prize international as I am outside the US?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

